WordPress Credits

and like us on FB

The following individuals contribute towards the development of WordPress. Also listed are third-party libraries. Supports the shortcode article here.

■ ■ ■

WordPress Leaders

  • Matt Mullenweg
    Release Lead [ matt ]
  • Andrew Nacin
    Lead Developer [ nacin ]
  • Mark Jaquith
    Lead Developer [ markjaquith ]
  • Andrew Ozz
    Lead Developer [ azaozz ]
  • Helen Hou-Sandí
    Lead Developer [ helen ]
  • Dion Hulse
    Lead Developer [ dd32 ]

Core Developers

Contributors

Rockstars

    Core Contributors

    1naveengiri (1naveengiri) • 4nickpick (4nickpick) • abhishek (abhishek) • Abhishek Kumar (abhishekfdd) • abrain (abrain) • Adam Harley (Kawauso) (kawauso) • Adam Soucie (adamsoucie) • Afzal Multani (afzalmultani) • Ahmad Awais (mrahmadawais) • ajoah (ajoah) • Alex Concha (xknown) • Alex Floyd Marshall (apmarshall) • Alex King (alexkingorg) • Alex Shiels (tellyworth) • Andrea Middleton (andreamiddleton) • Andrew Rockwell (rockwell15) • Andy Mercer (kelderic) • Ankit K Gupta (ankit-k-gupta) • arena94 (arena94) • Arshid (arshidkv12) • Arun (aryamaaru) • asalce (asalce) • ashokkumar24 (ashokkumar24) • Barry Ceelen (barryceelen) • bcworkz (bcworkz) • Bharat Kambariya (bharatkambariya) • Blobfolio (blobfolio) • bonger (gitlost) • Boro Sitnikovski (bor0) • Brad Touesnard (bradt) • Brady Vercher (bradyvercher) • Brandon Kraft (kraftbj) • Brandon Lavigne (drrobotnik) • Bridget Willard (bridgetwillard) • Bunty (bhargavbhandari90) • Cami Kaos (camikaos) • Carl Alberto (carl-alberto) • Casey Driscoll (caseypatrickdriscoll) • cazm (cazm) • ccprog (ccprog) • Chandra Patel (chandrapatel) • chesio (chesio) • chetansatasiya (ketuchetan) • Chirag Patel (chiragpatel) • Chouby (chouby) • chriseverson (chriseverson) • Chris Klosowski (cklosows) • Chris Mok (chris_dev) • Christian Chung (christian1012) • Corey McKrill (coreymckrill) • Courtney P.K. (courtneypk) • Cristiano Zanca (cristianozanca) • csloisel (csloisel) • Curdin Krummenacher (curdin) • Cyrus Collier (clarinetlord) • Daniel Bachhuber (danielbachhuber) • Daniele Scasciafratte (mte90) • Daniel Llewellyn (diddledan) • Darren Ethier (nerrad) (nerrad) • Darshan_dj (darshan02) • darthaud (darthaud) • Daryl L. L. Houston (dllh) (dllh) • David Anderson (davidanderson) • davidbenton (davidbenton) • David Binovec (davidbinda) • David Herrera (dlh) • David Shanske (dshanske) • designsimply (designsimply) • Dhanendran (dhanendran) • Dharmesh Patel (dharm1025) • Dhaval Parekh (dhaval-parekh) • dingo-d (dingo_bastard) • Dotan Cohen (dotancohen) • DoubleH (doublehhh) • DreamOn11 (dreamon11) • Drivingralle (drivingralle) • dspilka (dspilka) • Edwin Cromley (chopinbach) • Ejner Galaz (ejner69) • emirpprime (emirpprime) • Erick Hitter (ethitter) • Ethan Allen (endif-media) • Fabien Quatravaux (fab1en) • fibonaccina (fibonaccina) • Florian TIAR (mista-flo) • Francesca Marano (francina) • Frank Neumann-Staude (fstaude) • Franz Josef Kaiser (f-j-kaiser) • Gabriel Maldonado (gma992) • Garth Mortensen (voldemortensen) • Gary Cao (garyc40) • Gennady Kovshenin (soulseekah) • George Stephanis (georgestephanis) • Gustave F. Gerhardt (ghosttoast) • hedgefield (hedgefield) • helgatheviking (helgatheviking) • Hristo Pandjarov (hristo-sg) • Ian Dunn (iandunn) • Igor Zinovyev (zinigor) • ig_communitysites (ig_communitysites) • imath (imath) • Ipstenu (Mika Epstein) (ipstenu) • Irene Strikkers (ireneyoast) • Ivan Stefanov (iv3rson76) • ivantedja (ivantedja) • J.D. Grimes (jdgrimes) • Jack Reichert (jackreichert) • Jake Spurlock (whyisjake) • Jaydeep Rami (jaydeep-rami) • jazbek (jazbek) • Jeff Bowen (jblz) • Jeff Farthing (jfarthing84) • Jeffrey de Wit (cheffheid) • Jen Miller (jenblogs4u) • Jeremy Pry (jpry) • jesseenterprises (jesseenterprises) • Jignesh Nakrani (jigneshnakrani) • Jip Moors (jipmoors) • jjcomack (jjcomack) • Joe Dolson (joedolson) • John James Jacoby (johnjamesjacoby) • Jonathan Desrosiers (desrosj) • Jonny Harris (spacedmonkey) • Joost de Valk (joostdevalk) • Josepha (chanthaboune) • Josh Pollock (shelob9) • Juhi Saxena (juhise) • Justin Kopepasah (kopepasah) • Justin McGuire (vijustin) • Justin Tucker (certainstrings) • kafleg (kafleg) • Kailey (trepmal) (trepmal) • karinedo (karinedo) • Kathryn (zoonini) • kaushik (kaushik) • Keanan Koppenhaver (kkoppenhaver) • keesiemeijer (keesiemeijer) • Kelly Dwan (ryelle) • Kite (ixkaito) • kjellr (kjellr) • kostasx (kostasx) • kubik-rubik (kubik-rubik) • KUCKLU (kuck1u) • Lance Willett (lancewillett) • laurelfulford (laurelfulford) • leemon (leemon) • Lee Willis (leewillis77) • LewisCowles (lewiscowles) • LiamMcArthur (liammcarthur) • Lucas Stark (lucasstark) • lukasbesch (lukasbesch) • Luke Cavanagh (lukecavanagh) • Maedah Batool (maedahbatool) • Mahesh Prajapati (mp518) • mantismamita (mantismamita) • Marin Atanasov (tyxla) • Mario Aguiar (maguiar) • Marko Heijnen (markoheijnen) • Mark Root-Wiley (mrwweb) • Mark Uraine (mapk) • MatheusGimenez (matheusgimenez) • Matheus Martins (matheusfd) • mathieuhays (mathieuhays) • matias (matias) • Matthew Boynes (mboynes) • Matthew Haines-Young (mattheu) • Matt Wiebe (mattwiebe) • mattyrob (mattyrob) • Maxime Culea (maximeculea) • Mayo Moriyama (mayukojpn) • Mayur Keshwani (mayurk) • Menaka S. (menakas) • michalzuber (michalzuber) • michelleweber (michelleweber) • Miina Sikk (stubgo) • Mike Crantea (mihai2u) • Mike Hansen (mikehansenme) • Mike Jolley (mikejolley) • Mike Little (mikelittle) • Mike Nelson (mnelson4) • Milan Dinić (dimadin) • Milind More (milindmore22) • Mithun Raval (mitraval192) • MMDeveloper (mmdeveloper) • Mohammad Jangda (batmoo) • mohanjith (mohanjith) • monikarao (monikarao) • Morgan Estes (morganestes) • moto hachi ( mt8.biz ) (mt8biz) • MrGregWaugh (mrgregwaugh) • mschadegg (mschadegg) • Muhammet Arslan (codegeass) • MULTIDOTS (dots) • Naoko Takano (nao) • Naomi C. Bush (naomicbush) • Nate Reist (natereist) • Ned Zimmerman (greatislander) • Nick Halsey (celloexpressions) • Nicklas Sundberg (nsundberg) • Nikhil Chavan (nikschavan) • Nitin Kevadiya (nitin-kevadiya) • Nitish Kaila (kailanitish90) • nobremarcos (nobremarcos) • NoseGraze (nosegraze) • nullvariable (nullvariable) • odyssey (odysseygate) • page-carbajal (iaaxpage) • Paul Bearne (pbearne) • Paul Biron (pbiron) • Paul de Wouters (pauldewouters) • Paul Ryan (figureone) • pavelevap (pavelevap) • Payton Swick (sirbrillig) • pdufour (pdufour) • Perdaan (piewp) • Philip John (philipjohn) • Piotr Delawski (delawski) • Piotr Soluch (psoluch) • postpostmodern (postpostmodern) • Pranali Patel (pranalipatel) • Pratik Shrestha (pratikshrestha) • Presskopp (presskopp) • printsachen1 (printsachen1) • Priyanka Behera (priyankabehera155) • prosti (prosti) • ptbello (ptbello) • Rafael Ehlers (rafaehlers) • raggedrobins (raggedrobins) • raisonon (raisonon) • ramiabraham (ramiabraham) • Rami Yushuvaev (ramiy) • ranh (ranh) • RC Lations (rclations) • redrambles (redrambles) • reidbusi (reidbusi) • reldev (reldev) • rellect (rellect) • RENAUT (arena) • rensw90 (rensw90) • reportermike (reportermike) • Rian Rietveld (rianrietveld) • Riddhi Mehta (riddhiehta02) • Robbie Cahill (aussieguy123) • Robert O'Rourke (sanchothefat) • Robin Cornett (littlerchicken) • runciters (runciters) • Ryan Boren (ryan) • Ryan Welcher (welcher) • Sagar Bhatt (sagarkbhatt) • Sagar Jadhav (sagarjadhav) • Sagar Prajapati (sagarprajapati) • Sal Ferrarello (salcode) • Samantha Miller (samantha-miller) • Sami Keijonen (samikeijonen) • Samuel Sidler (samuelsidler) • Sanket Parmar (sanketparmar) • sathyapulse (sathyapulse) • sboisvert (sboisvert) • Scott Reilly (coffee2code) • Sean Hayes (seanchayes) • Sebastian Pisula (sebastianpisula) • sfpt (sfpt) • sgolemon (sgolemon) • Shady Sharaf (shadyvb) • shanee (shanee) • Shashwat Mittal (shashwatmittal) • shazahm1 (shazahm1hotmailcom) • shulard (shulard) • slbmeh (slbmeh) • Soren Wrede (soean) • Stanimir Stoyanov (sstoqnov) • Stephane Daury (stephdau) (stephdau) • Stephen Edgar (netweb) • Stephen Harris (stephenharris) • Steven Word (stevenkword) • Storm Rockwell (stormrockwell) • Sudar Muthu (sudar) • Supercoder (supercoder) • Sybre Waaijer (cybr) • szaqal21 (szaqal21) • taggon (gonom9) • Takayuki Miyauchi (miyauchi) • Takayuki Miyoshi (takayukister) • technopolitica (technopolitica) • teinertb (teinertb) • tejas5989 (tejas5989) • terwdan (terwdan) • tharsheblows (tharsheblows) • theMikeD (themiked) • thepelkus (thepelkus) • Thorsten Frommen (tfrommen) • Timmy Crawford (timmydcrawford) • Timothy Jacobs (timothyblynjacobs) • timph (timph) • tmatsuur (tmatsuur) • tomdxw (tomdxw) • Topher (topher1kenobe) • Travis Smith (wpsmith) • triplejumper12 (triplejumper12) • truongwp (truongwp) • tymvie (tymvie) • Ulrich (grapplerulrich) • Utkarsh (utkarshpatel) • vaishu.agola27 (vaishuagola27) • vortfu (vortfu) • wpfo (wpfo) • xrmx (xrmx) • ze3kr (ze3kr) • Zeljko Ascic (h3llas) •

    Libraries

  • Backbone.js
  • Class POP3
  • Color Animations
  • getID3()
  • Horde Text Diff
  • hoverIntent
  • imgAreaSelect
  • Iris
  • jQuery
  • jQuery UI
  • jQuery Hotkeys
  • jQuery serializeObject
  • jQuery.query
  • jQuery.suggest
  • jQuery UI Touch Punch
  • json2
  • Masonry
  • MediaElement.js
  • PclZip
  • PemFTP
  • phpass
  • PHPMailer
  • Plupload
  • random_compat
  • Requests
  • SimplePie
  • The Incutio XML-RPC Library
  • Thickbox
  • TinyMCE
  • Twemoji
  • Underscore.js
  • zxcvbn