WordPress Credits

and like us on FB

The following individuals contribute towards the development of WordPress. Also listed are third-party libraries. Supports the shortcode article here.

■ ■ ■

WordPress Leaders

  • Matt Mullenweg
    Cofounder, Project Lead [ matt ]
  • Andrew Nacin
    Lead Developer [ nacin ]
  • Mark Jaquith
    Lead Developer [ markjaquith ]
  • Andrew Ozz
    Lead Developer [ azaozz ]
  • Helen Hou-Sandí
    Release Lead [ helen ]
  • Dion Hulse
    Lead Developer [ dd32 ]

Core Developers

Contributors

Rockstars

Core Contributors

abrightclearweb (abrightclearweb) • Achal Jain (ibachal) • achbed (achbed) • Acme Themes (acmethemes) • adammacias (adammacias) • Ahmad Awais (mrahmadawais) • ahmadawais (ahmadawais) • airesvsg (airesvsg) • ajoah (ajoah) • Aki Björklund (akibjorklund) • akshayvinchurkar (akshayvinchurkar) • Alain Schlesser (schlessera) • alex27 (alex27) • Alex Concha (xknown) • Alex Dimitrov (xavortm) • Alex Hon (ironpaperweight) • allancole (allancole) • Amanda Rush (arush) • Andreas Panag (andrewp-2) • Andrey "Rarst" Savchenko (rarst) • Andy Meerwaldt (andizer) • Andy Mercer (kelderic) • Andy Skelton (andy) • Aniket Pant (aniketpant) • Anil Basnet (anilbasnet) • Ankit K Gupta (ankit-k-gupta) • Anthony Hortin (ahortin) • antisilent (antisilent) • Anton Timmermans (atimmer) • Antti Kuosmanen (zuige) • apokalyptik (apokalyptik) • artoliukkonen (artoliukkonen) • Arunas Liuiza (ideag) • asalce (asalce) • attitude (attitude) • backermann (backermann) • Bappi (b-07) • Ben Cole (bcole808) • Bernhard Kau (kau-boy) • binarymoon (binarymoon) • Birgir Erlendsson (birgire) (birgire) • BjornW (bjornw) • Blobfolio (blobfolio) • bobbingwide (bobbingwide) • boblinthorst (boblinthorst) • boboudreau (boboudreau) • boldwater (boldwater) • bonger (gitlost) • Boro Sitnikovski (bor0) • Brainstorm Force (brainstormforce) • Brandon Kraft (kraftbj) • Brandon Lavigne (drrobotnik) • Brian Hogg (brianhogg) • Brian Krogsgard (krogsgard) • Bronson Quick (bronsonquick) • Bunty (bhargavbhandari90) • Caroline Moore (sixhours) • Casey Driscoll (caseypatrickdriscoll) • Caspie (caspie) • ccprog (ccprog) • Chandra Patel (chandrapatel) • Chaos Engine (chaos-engine) • cheeserolls (cheeserolls) • chesio (chesio) • chetansatasiya (ketuchetan) • choong (choongsavvii) • Chouby (chouby) • chredd (chredd) • chriscct7 (chriscct7) • chriseverson (chriseverson) • Chris Jean (chrisjean) • Chris Marslender (cmmarslender) • Chris Smith (chris_d2d) • Christian Chung (christian1012) • Christian Nolen (cwpnolen) • Christian Wach (needle) • Christoph Herr (christophherr) • Chris Van Patten (chrisvanpatten) • Chris Wiegman (chriswiegman) • Clarion Technologies (clarionwpdeveloper) • ClaudioLaBarbera (claudiolabarbera) • Claudio Sanches (claudiosanches) • Claudio Sanches (claudiosmweb) • codemovement.pk (codemovementpk) • coderkevin (coderkevin) • codfish (codfish) • coreymcollins (coreymcollins) • Curdin Krummenacher (curdin) • Curtiss Grymala (cgrymala) • Cătălin Dogaru (cdog) • danhgilmore (danhgilmore) • Daniele Scasciafratte (mte90) • Daniel Kanchev (danielkanchev) • Daniel Pietrasik (danielpietrasik) • Darren Ethier (nerrad) (nerrad) • Daryl L. L. Houston (dllh) (dllh) • Dave Pullig (davepullig) • Dave Romsey (goto10) (goto10) • davidbenton (davidbenton) • davidbhayes (davidbhayes) • David Chandra Purnama (turtlepod) • Davide 'Folletto' Casali (folletto) • David Herrera (dlh) • David Lingren (dglingren) • David Mosterd (davidmosterd) • David Shanske (dshanske) • deeptiboddapati (deeptiboddapati) • delphinus (delphinus) • deltafactory (deltafactory) • Denis de Bernardy (denis-de-bernardy) • Derek Herman (valendesigns) • Derrick Hammer (pcfreak30) • Derrick Koo (derrickkoo) • Dhanendran (dhanendran) • dimchik (dimchik) • Dinesh Chouhan (dineshc) • Dipesh Kakadiya (dipeshkakadiya) • dmsnell (dmsnell) • Dotan Cohen (dotancohen) • doughamlin (doughamlin) • Doug Wollison (dougwollison) • DreamOn11 (dreamon11) • Drivingralle (drivingralle) • duncanjbrown (duncanjbrown) • dungengronovius (dungengronovius) • DylanAuty (dylanauty) • eclev91 (eclev91) • Eddie Hurtig (hurtige) • Eduardo Reveles (oso96_2000) • Edwin Cromley (chopinbach) • ElectricFeet (electricfeet) • Elio Rivero (eliorivero) • elyobo (elyobo) • enodekciw (enodekciw) • enshrined (enshrined) • Eric Lanehart (pushred) • Evan Herman (eherman24) • Fencer04 (fencer04) • Florian Brinkmann (florianbrinkmann) • Florian TIAR (mista-flo) • FolioVision (foliovision) • fomenkoandrey (fomenkoandrey) • Francesco Taurino (frankiet) • Frankie Jarrett (fjarrett) • Frank Klein (frank-klein) • Fred (akeif) • Fredrik Forsmo (frozzare) • fuscata (fuscata) • Gabriel Maldonado (gma992) • Garth Mortensen (voldemortensen) • Gary Jones (garyj) • Geeky Software (geekysoft) • George Stephanis (georgestephanis) • Goran Šerić (goranseric) • Graham Armfield (grahamarmfield) • Grant Derepas (grantderepas) • Gregory Karpinsky (@tivnet) (tivnet) • Gustave F. Gerhardt (ghosttoast) • Hardeep Asrani (hardeepasrani) • Henry Wright (henrywright) • hiddenpearls (hiddenpearls) • Hinaloe (hnle) • Hristo Pandjarov (hristo-sg) • Hugo Baeta (hugobaeta) • Iain Poulson (polevaultweb) • Ian Dunn (iandunn) • Ian Edington (ianedington) • idealien (idealien) • Ignacio Cruz Moreno (igmoweb) • ig_communitysites (ig_communitysites) • imath (imath) • implenton (implenton) • Ionut Stanciu (ionutst) • Ipstenu (Mika Epstein) (ipstenu) • ivdimova (ivdimova) • J.D. Grimes (jdgrimes) • Jacob Peattie (jakept) • Jake Spurlock (whyisjake) • jamesacero (jamesacero) • Japh (japh) • Jared Cobb (jaredcobb) • jayarjo (jayarjo) • jazbek (jazbek) • jdolan (jdolan) • jdoubleu (jdoubleu) • Jeff Bowen (jblz) • Jeffrey de Wit (cheffheid) • Jeremy Pry (jpry) • jimt (jimt) • Jip Moors (jipmoors) • jmusal (jmusal) • Joe Dolson (joedolson) • Joel James (joelcj91) • johanmynhardt (johanmynhardt) • John Dittmar (zyphonic) • John James Jacoby (johnjamesjacoby) • John P. Bloch (johnpbloch) • johnpgreen (johnpgreen) • Jon (Kenshino) (kenshino) • Jonathan Bardo (jonathanbardo) • Jonathan Brinley (jbrinley) • Jonathan Daggerhart (daggerhart) • Jonathan Desrosiers (desrosj) • jonnyauk (jonnyauk) • Jonny Harris (spacedmonkey) • jordesign (jordesign) • JorritSchippers (jorritschippers) • Joseph Fusco (joefusco) • joshcummingsdesign (joshcummingsdesign) • Josh Eaton (jjeaton) • joshkadis (joshkadis) • Josh Pollock (shelob9) • Joy (joyously) • jrf (jrf) • JRGould (jrgould) • Juanfra Aldasoro (juanfra) • Juhi Saxena (juhise) • Junko Nukaga (nukaga) • Justin Busa (justinbusa) • Justin Sainton (justinsainton) • Justin Shreve (jshreve) • Justin Sternberg (jtsternberg) • kacperszurek (kacperszurek) • Kailey (trepmal) (trepmal) • KalenJohnson (kalenjohnson) • karinedo (karinedo) • Kat Hagan (codebykat) • Keanan Koppenhaver (kkoppenhaver) • keesiemeijer (keesiemeijer) • kellbot (kellbot) • Kelly Dwan (ryelle) • Kevin Hagerty (khag7) • Kirk Wight (kwight) • kitchin (kitchin) • Kite (ixkaito) • kjbenk (kjbenk) • Knut Sparhell (knutsp) • koenschipper (koenschipper) • kokarn (kokarn) • Konstantinos Kouratoras (kouratoras) • kuchenundkakao (kuchenundkakao) • kuldipem (kuldipem) • Lee Willis (leewillis77) • Leo Baiano (leobaiano) • LittleBigThings (Csaba) (littlebigthing) • Lucas Stark (lucasstark) • lukasbesch (lukasbesch) • Luke Cavanagh (lukecavanagh) • Luke Gedeon (lgedeon) • Luke Pettway (lukepettway) • lyubomir_popov (lyubomir_popov) • mageshp (mageshp) • maguiar (maguiar) • Mahesh Waghmare (mahesh901122) • Mangesh Parte (mangeshp) • Manish Songirkar (manishsongirkar36) • mantismamita (mantismamita) • Marcel Bootsman (mbootsman) • Marin Atanasov (tyxla) • Mario Valney (mariovalney) • Marius L. J. (clorith) • Marko Heijnen (markoheijnen) • Mark Root-Wiley (mrwweb) • markshep (markshep) • Mark Uraine (mapk) • MatheusGimenez (matheusgimenez) • matrixik (matrixik) • Matt Banks (mjbanks) • Matthew Boynes (mboynes) • Matthew Haines-Young (mattheu) • Matt Jaworski (jaworskimatt) • Matt King (mattking5000) • Matt van Andel (veraxus) • Matt Wiebe (mattwiebe) • mattyrob (mattyrob) • Max Cutler (maxcutler) • Maxime Culea (maximeculea) • Mayo Moriyama (mayukojpn) • Mayur Keshwani (mayurk) • mbelchev (mbelchev) • mckernanin (mckernanin) • mhowell (mhowell) • Michael Arestad (michael-arestad) • michalzuber (michalzuber) • Miina Sikk (stubgo) • Mike Auteri (mauteri) • Mike Crantea (mihai2u) • Mike Glendinning (mdgl) • Mike Hansen (mikehansenme) • Mike Little (mikelittle) • Mike Nelson (mnelson4) • Mike Viele (mikeviele) • Milan Dinić (dimadin) • modemlooper (modemlooper) • Mohammad Jangda (batmoo) • Mohan Dere (deremohan) • monikarao (monikarao) • morettigeorgiev (morettigeorgiev) • Morgan Estes (morganestes) • Morten Rand-Hendriksen (mor10) • moto hachi ( mt8.biz ) (mt8biz) • mrbobbybryant (mrbobbybryant) • Muhammet Arslan (codegeass) • Naim Naimov (nnaimov) • Nate Reist (natereist) • NateWr (natewr) • nathanrice (nathanrice) • Nazgul (nazgul) • Ned Zimmerman (greatislander) • net (krstarica) • Nicolas GUILLAUME (nikeo) • Nikhil Chavan (nikschavan) • Nikhil Vimal (nikv) • Nikolay Bachiyski (nbachiyski) • Nilambar Sharma (rabmalin) • noplanman (noplanman) • nullvariable (nullvariable) • odie2 (odie2) • odyssey (odysseygate) • Okamoto Hidetaka (hideokamoto) • orvils (orvils) • oskosk (oskosk) • Otto Kekäläinen (ottok) • ovann86 (ovann86) • Pantip Treerattanapitak (Nok) (imnok) • patilvikasj (patilvikasj) • Paul Bearne (pbearne) • Paul Wilde (paulwilde) • pavelevap (pavelevap) • pdufour (pdufour) • Perdaan (piewp) • phh (phh) • php (php) • Piotr Delawski (delawski) • pippinsplugins (pippinsplugins) • pjgalbraith (pjgalbraith) • pkevan (pkevan) • Pratik (pratikchaskar) • Pratik Shrestha (pratikshrestha) • Pressionate (pressionate) • Presskopp (presskopp) • procodewp (procodewp) • programmin (programmin) • quasel (quasel) • Rahul Prajapati (rahulsprajapati) • Ramanan (superpoincare) • ramiabraham (ramiabraham) • ranh (ranh) • Red Sand Media Group (redsand) • reldev (reldev) • Riad Benguella (youknowriad) • Rian Rietveld (rianrietveld) • Richard Tape (iamfriendly) • Robbie Cahill (aussieguy123) • Robert D Payne (rpayne7264) • Robert Jolly (iamjolly) • Robert Noakes (rnoakes3rd) • Robert O'Rourke (sanchothefat) • Rocco Aliberti (d4z_c0nf) • Rodrigo Primo (rodrigosprimo) • Rommel Castro (rommelxcastro) • Ronald Araújo (fronaldaraujo) • Ross Wintle (magicroundabout) • Roy Sivan (guavaworks) • Ryan Kienstra (ryankienstra) • Ryan Plas (ryanplas) • Ryan Welcher (welcher) • sagarkbhatt (sagarkbhatt) • Sagar Prajapati (sagarprajapati) • Sal Ferrarello (salcode) • Sami Keijonen (samikeijonen) • Samir Shah (solarissmoke) • Samuel Sidler (samuelsidler) • Sandesh (sandesh055) • Sang-Min Yoon (smyoon315) • Sanket Parmar (sanketparmar) • Sarah Gooding (pollyplummer) • Sayed Taqui (sayedwp) • sboisvert (sboisvert) • schrapel (schrapel) • Scott Reilly (coffee2code) • scrappy@hub.org (scrappyhuborg) • scribu (scribu) • seancjones (seancjones) • Sean Hayes (seanchayes) • Sebastian Pisula (sebastianpisula) • Sergio De Falco (sgr33n) • sfpt (sfpt) • shayanys (shayanys) • shazahm1 (shazahm1hotmailcom) • shprink (shprink) • simonlampen (simonlampen) • skippy (skippy) • smerriman (smerriman) • snacking (snacking) • solal (solal) • Soren Wrede (soean) • Stanimir Stoyanov (sstoqnov) • Stanko Metodiev (metodiew) • Steph (sharkomatic) • Stephanie Leary (sillybean) • Stephen Edgar (netweb) • Stephen Harris (stephenharris) • Steph Wells (sswells) • stevenlinx (stevenlinx) • Steven Word (stevenkword) • Sudar Muthu (sudar) • swapnild (swapnild) • Swapnil V. Patil (patilswapnilv) • Sybre Waaijer (cybr) • szaqal21 (szaqal21) • Takahashi Fumiki (takahashi_fumiki) • Takayuki Miyauchi (miyauchi) • tapsboy (tapsboy) • Taylor Lovett (tlovett1) • team (team) • tg29359 (tg29359) • tharsheblows (tharsheblows) • the (the) • themeshaper (themeshaper) • thenbrent (thenbrent) • thomaswm (thomaswm) • Thorsten Frommen (tfrommen) • tierra (tierra) • Timmy Crawford (timmydcrawford) • Tim Nash (tnash) • Timothy Jacobs (timothyblynjacobs) • timph (timph) • Tkama (tkama) • tnegri (tnegri) • Tom Auger (tomauger) • tomdxw (tomdxw) • Tom J Nowell (tjnowell) • Toro_Unit (Hiroshi Urabe) (toro_unit) • Torsten Landsiedel (zodiac1978) • transl8or (transl8or) • traversal (traversal) • Travis Smith (wpsmith) • Triet Minh (nmt90) • triplejumper12 (triplejumper12) • Trisha Salas (trishasalas) • tristangemus (tristangemus) • truongwp (truongwp) • tsl143 (tsl143) • Ty Carlson (tywayne) • Ulrich (grapplerulrich) • Utkarsh (utkarshpatel) • Valeriu Tihai (valeriutihai) • Vishal Kakadiya (vishalkakadiya) • vortfu (vortfu) • Vrunda Kansara (vrundakansara-1) • webbgaraget (webbgaraget) • WebMan Design | Oliver Juhas (webmandesign) • websupporter (websupporter) • William Earnhardt (earnjam) • williampatton (williampatton) • Wolly aka Paolo Valenti (wolly) • wpfo (wpfo) • yale01 (yale01) • Yoav Farhi (yoavf) • Yoga Sukma (yogasukma) • Zach Wills (oxymoron) • Zack Tollman (tollmanz) • Ze Fontainhas (vanillalounge) • zhildzik (zhildzik) • zsusag (zsusag) • [Inactive] (wraithkenny) •

Libraries

  • Backbone.js
  • Class POP3
  • Color Animations
  • getID3()
  • Horde Text Diff
  • hoverIntent
  • imgAreaSelect
  • Iris
  • jQuery
  • jQuery UI
  • jQuery Hotkeys
  • jQuery serializeObject
  • jQuery.query
  • jQuery.suggest
  • jQuery UI Touch Punch
  • json2
  • Masonry
  • MediaElement.js
  • PclZip
  • PemFTP
  • phpass
  • PHPMailer
  • Plupload
  • random_compat
  • Requests
  • SimplePie
  • The Incutio XML-RPC Library
  • Thickbox
  • TinyMCE
  • Twemoji
  • Underscore.js
  • zxcvbn